SCI Lifetime Achievement Awards 2009 is presented to:

Third President Dr Lau Yat Sun,

Dr Lau Yat Sun, our third President from 1986-1988, a distinguished Professional Engineer and Accredited Checker well known in Malaysia and Singapore had contributed significantly to the concrete industry for more than 25 years. He made contributions to numerous technical committees on structural engineering and code of practice on the structural use of concrete. Dr Lau is a fellow of the Institution of Engineers Malaysia and Institution of Engineers Singapore. He is also a past President of the Institution of Structural Engineers UK, Association of Consulting Engineers, Malaysia.